The Fine Hall entrance and section of the Lewis Science Library will be temporarily closed from June 1st to August 31st for renovation. During this time Princeton faculty, students, and staff are encouraged to use Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan to request access to these materials.

Princeton University Library Catalog

Arp Schnitger and his work : documentation of the organs and façades built by Arp Schnitger in Germany, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Brazil / Cornelius H. Edskes, Harald Vogel ; published by the Arp Schnitger Gesellschaft (Germany) and the Stichting Groningen Orgelland (the Netherlands) ; with contributions by Bernhardt H. Edskes, Peter Golon, Joachim Walter ; in collaboration with Tim Knigge, Christian Rogge, Dorothea Schröder, Bert Veening ; translated by Joel Speerstra.

Edskes, Cor H. [Browse]
Uniform title:
Bremen, Germany : Edition Falkenberg, 2016.
First edition.
xxvi, 227 pages : illustrations ; 27 cm
Restrictions note:
Does not circulate.
English translation of: Arp Schnitger und sein Werk (Bremen : Hauschild, c2009).
Bibliographic references:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 213-216) and index.
Introduction / Harald Vogel -- A typology of Schnitger façades / Harald Vogel -- On the life and work of Arp Schnitger / Peter Golon -- The organs and façades of Arp Schnitger / Cornelius H. Edskes -- Schnitger organists / Harald Vogel -- The organs and façades from the Arp Schnitger workshop lost in the twentieth century / Cornelius H. Edskes -- Schnitger's work in North Germany / Joachim Walter -- History of the Schnitger organs and their churches in North Germany / Peter Golon, Harald Vogel -- Schnitger's instruments in the Netherlands / Cornelius H. Edskes -- History of the Schnitger organs and their churches in the Netherlands / Cornelius H. Edskes -- Schnitger's instruments in Portugal / Harald Vogel -- History of the organs delivered from Schnitger's workshops to Portugal / Bernhardt H. Edskes -- Schnitger's drawings / Cornelius H. Edskes -- Schnitger's records in the Dutch version by Siwert Meijer (1953-54) / Cornelius H. Edskes.
  • 9783954940929
  • 3954940922
Other views:
Copies in Library

Mendel Music Library Where to find it

ML424.S487 A7713 2016 Browse related items